Affiliated Faculty

Nancy Adler, PhD, Professor
Vice Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Director, Center for Health and Community
nancy.adler@ucsf.edu

Dorie Apollonio, PhD, Associate Professor  
Department of Clinical Pharmacy
School of Pharmacy
dorie.apollonio@ucsf.edu

Sigurd Berven, MD, Professor
Department of Orthopedic Surgery
School of Medicine
bervens@orthosurg.ucsf.edu

Ralph Brindis, MD MPH, MACC, FSCAI, FAHA, Clinical Professor
School of Medicine
ralph.brindis@gmail.com

Susan Chapman, MSN, PhD, Professor
Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences,
School of Nursing
susan.chapman@ucsf.edu

Jahan Fahimi, MD, MPH, Associate Professor
Department of Emergency Medicine,
School of Medicine
Jahan.Fahimi@ucsf.edu

Jason Flatt, PhD, MPH, Assistant Professor
School of Nursing
Jason.Flatt@ucsf.edu

Stuart Gansky, DrPH, MS, Professor
Department of Preventive and Restorative Dental Sciences
School of Dentistry
Stuart.Gansky@ucsf.edu

Annette Gardner, PhD, MPH, Assistant Professor
Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences
School of Nursing
annette.gardner@ucsf.edu

Ralph Gonzales, MD, MSPH, Professor, Associate Dean 
Division of General Internal Medicine
Department of Medicine
Ralph.Gonzales@ucsf.edu

Kevin Grumbach, MD, Professor, FCM Chair  
Department of Family and Community Medicine
School of Medicine
kgrumbach@fcm.ucsf.edu

Krista Harrison, PhD, Assistant Adjunct Professor
Department of Geriatrics
School of Medicine
Krista.Harrison@ucsf.edu

Robert Hiatt, MD, PhD, Professor
School of Medicine
Robert.Hiatt@ucsf.edu

Ari Hoffman, MD, Assistant Clinical Professor
School of Medicine
Ari.Hoffman@ucsf.edu

Charles Irwin Jr, MD, Professor, Division Chief
Division of Adolescent and Young Adult Medicine
School of Medicine
irwinch@peds.ucsf.edu

Hemal Kanzaria, MD, Assistant Professor
Department of Emergency Medicine
School of Medicine
Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital

Margot Kushel, MD, Professor
School of Medicine
margot.kushel@ucsf.edu

Robert Lustig, MD, Professor
Division of Endocrinology
Department of Pediatrics
rlustig@peds.ucsf.edu

Mohsen Malekinejad MD, MPH, DrPH,  Assistant Adjunct Professor
Institute for Global Health Sciences
School of Medicine
MMalekinejad@ucsf.edu

Ruth Malone, PhD, MS, RN, Professor
Department of Nursing and Social and Behavioral Sciences
School of Nursing
Ruth.Malone@ucsf.edu

Christina Mangurian, MD, MAS, Professor
Department of Clinical Psychiatry
School of Medicine
Christina.Mangurian@ucsf.edu

Wendy Max, PhD, Professor​
Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences, School of Nursing
Director, Institute for Health & Aging
School of Nursing
wendy.max@ucsf.edu

Elizabeth Mertz, PhD, MA, Associate Professor
Department of Preventive and Restorative Dentistry
School of Dentistry
Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences
School of Nursing
elizabeth.mertz@ucsf.edu

Arnold Milstein, MD, MPH, Professor
Department of Medicine and Psychiatry
School of Medicine, Stanford University
amilstein@stanford.edu

Ulrike Muench, PhD, Assistant Professor
Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences
School of Nursing
Ulrike.Muench@ucsf.edu

Matthew J. Niedzwiecki, PhD, MA Assistant Professor
Department of Emergency Medicine
School of Medicine
Matthew.Niedzwiecki@ucsf.edu

Anisha Patel, MD, Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Stanford University
Anisha.Patel@ucsf.edu

Maria Raven, MD, MPH, MSc​, Associate Professor
Department of Emergency Medicine
School of Medicine
Maria.Raven@ucsf.edu

Rita Redberg, MD, Professor
UCSF Division of Cardiology 
School of Medicine
Rita.Redberg@ucsf.edu

Jack Resneck, Jr., MD, Professor
Department of Dermatology 
School of Medicine​
Jack.Resneck@ucsf.edu

Kim Rhoads, MD, MPH, Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics    
School of Medicine
Kim.Rhoads@ucsf.edu

Diane R. Rittenhouse, MD, MPH, Associate Professor
Department of Family and Community Medicine 
School of Medicine​
Diane.Rittenhouse@ucsf.edu

Rosa Rodriguez-Monguio, PhD, Professor 
School of Pharmacy
Rosa.Rodriguez-monguio@ucsf.edu

Rebecca Smith-Bindman, MD, Professor
Department of Radiology and Biomedical Imaging
School of Medicine
Rebecca.Smith-Bindman@ucsf.edu

Anne Suskind, MD, MS, Associate Professor 
Department of Urology
School of Medicine
Anne.Suskind@ucsf.edu

George Taylor, DMD, DrPH, Professor
Department of Preventive & Restorative Dental Sciences
School of Dentistry
George.Taylor@ucsf.edu

Louise Walter, MD, Professor
School of Medicine
Louise.Walter@ucsf.edu

Derek Ward, MD, Assistant Professor
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
School of Medicine​
Derek.Ward@ucsf.edu

Elizabeth Wick, MD, Professor
Department of Surgery
School of Medicine
Elizabeth.Wick@ucsf.edu

James Wiley, PhD, Professor
Department of Family and Community Medicine
School of Medicine
jwiley124@gmail.com

Leslie Wilson, PhD, Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy
School of Pharmacy
Leslie.Wilson@ucsf.edu